hgp Architects, Engineers + Planners

Consultation, planning, implementation - our architect’s office in Berlin has been operating for more than 25 years. Together with private individuals and companies such as Deutsche Bahn, Sony Deutschland and Tishman Speyer Properties GmbH we develop individual and exciting projects in Berlin, East Germany and Eastern Europe. With an unwavering focus on feasibility and creativity, we develop forward-looking and ecological buildings in accordance with the latest standards.

 

The main focus of our current project work, alongside industrial construction and house building, is revitalisation concepts for existing properties – from a former swimming pool to listed residential buildings. The revitalisation and careful modernisation of existing buildings has emerged as a special field of competence.

At the request of our clients we frequently undertake complex tasks which go beyond conventional planning services. For example, for the operators of the Sony Center Forum on Potsdamer Platz in Berlin we planned the erection of an eight metre wide LED screen together with the necessary acoustic technology for the entire outdoor area of the Forum – a challenging task between building design, event technology and acoustic planning.

 

We are accustomed to managing projects with a variety of stakeholders and in the process take on coordination tasks of the client. Wherever possible we oversee our projects through the site management provided by our office. We see ourselves first and foremost as a consultant for our clients. Therefore we support you from the outset through all planning stages – starting with service phase “0”, in which the most important factor is to jointly define realistic project objectives and individual utilisation concepts (pre-development).

An overview of our services

  • Pre-development – planning assistance in project development
  • Clarification of building regulations
  • Blueprint + procurement of building regulations
  • All fee scale for architects and engineers (HOAI) services, Service Phases (SP) 1-9
  • Design and alterations to existing structures
  • Project management
  • Tendering and contracting
  • Site management
  • Support during inspection and approval
  • Expertise in the management of complex projects and when dealing with corporate structure

hgp Architekten, Ingenieure + Planer

Beraten, Planen, Umsetzen - unser Architekturbüro ist seit mehr als 25 Jahren von Berlin aus tätig. Wir erarbeiten gemeinsam mit Privatpersonen und Unternehmen, wie z.B. der Deutschen Bahn, Sony Deutschland und der Tishman Speyer Properties GmbH, individuelle und spannende Projekte in Berlin, Ostdeutschland und Osteuropa. Realisierbarkeit und Kreativität immer im Fokus entwickeln wir nach den neuesten Standards zukunftsweisende und ökologische Bauwerke. 

 

Schwerpunkte unserer aktuellen Projektarbeit sind Industriebau, Wohnungsbau und Revitalisierungskonzepte für Bestandsimmobilien - mit einer Bandbreite vom ehemaligen Spaßbad bis zu denkmalgeschützten Wohnungsbauten. Die Revitalisierung und behutsame Modernisierung bestehender Gebäude hat sich als besonderes Kompetenzfeld herausgebildet.

Auf Wunsch unserer Bauherren übernehmen wir immer wieder komplexe Aufgaben außerhalb konventioneller Planungsleistungen. So planten wir für die Betreiber des Sony-Center-Forums am Potsdamer Platz in Berlin die Errichtung eines acht Meter breiten LED-Screens mitsamt der notwendigen Beschallungstechnologie für das gesamte Forum im Außenbereich – eine anspruchsvolle Aufgabe an der Schnittstelle zwischen Bauplanung, Veranstaltungstechnik und Akustik-Planung.

 

Wir sind es gewohnt, Projekte mit einer Vielzahl von Beteiligten zu steuern und dabei auch Koordinierungs- aufgaben der Bauherrenseite zu übernehmen. Wo immer es möglich ist, betreuen wir unsere Projekte mit büroeigener Bauleitung. Wir verstehen uns vor allem als Berater unserer Auftraggeber. Daher begleiten wir Sie von Anfang an durch alle Planungsphasen - begonnen mit einer Leistungsphase „0“, in der es darauf ankommt, gemeinsam realistische Projektziele und individuelle Nutzungskonzepte (Pre-Development) zu definieren.

Unsere Leistungen im Überblick

  •  Pre-Development:
    planerische Begleitung von Projektentwicklungen
  • Baurechtsklärung
  • Entwurf + Baurechtsbeschaffung
  • Alle HOAI Leistungen, LP 1-9
  • Planen und Bauen im Bestand
  • Projektmanagement
  • Ausschreibung und Vergabe
  • Bauleitung
  • Begleitung von Abnahmen
  • Routine bei der Steuerung komplexer Projekte und im Umgang mit Konzernstrukturen